PebbleGo is a database for students in grades K-3. We have access to all four databases - biographies, social studies, animals and earth/science. You will need to log in.
username: carlisle
password: read
username: carlisle
password: read
username: carlisle password: read
PebbleGo Next is a database that teaches you about the 50 U.S. States and the Native American Tribes.
username: carlisle password: read
Use AbdoDigital to access our e-books and the States database.
Carli540 shelf
BrainPop, BrainPop Jr., BrainPop ESL
BrainPop in all its forms offers educational clips, activities, games and more.
|
|
|
username: carlisleschool password: library
Elementary School Databases
These databases are suitable for students in grades K-5. They are provided to us through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. Click on the button or the link highlighted in green to start your search - no password required!
Kids Infobits is a database designed for elementary school students. It allows you to run safe searches, and all the information has been evaluated by experts, so you can trust it.
Britannica Online is a great resource for students doing research on topics such as animals, states, countries, and more. It is a safe way to begin learning about your topic when doing research. There are encyclopedia, journal, and magazine articles, videos, and screened websites at different reading levels.
Middle School Databases
Britannica Middle School is a good place to begin your research. You can use encyclopedia, journal and magazine articles, as well as websites and videos that are safe and checked for accuracy.
InfoTrac Student Edition allows you to search magazines, newspapers, and reference sources on a variety of topics, such as arts, health, popular culture, current events, people, government, history, sports and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context brings you the two sides of today's hottest social issues. While you may not agree with everything you read, it will certainly get you thinking.
Global Issues in Context covers world events, and includes video, print, reference, and journal resources to help you with your research.
U.S. History in Context covers American history and events, from historic events to the present day. You can find information from a variety of sources, including reference works, newspapers, magazines, journal articles, videos, images, and more.
World History in Context focuses on 5,000 years of history, from the ancient world to the present day.
Biography in Context offers access to the biographies of famous people from around the world, and throughout history. Search by the person's name, occupation, nationality, birthplace, death place, or use the extensive categories to find the information you need.
Science in Context gives you access to the latest scientific news and discoveries in areas such as earth science, astronomy, physics, biology, and more. Use it to find articles from scientific journals, publications like Science Weekly, Science News, and the Science Teacher .
Health and Wellness Resource Center brings you up-to-date, reliable information on health and wellness topics.
Books and Authors helps you discover new authors and books to read. You can explore by clicking around, or filter results by genre if you know what kind of book you'd like to read, or you can find books similar to ones you've read before and liked. There are also librarian favorite and award winner booklists.
Britannica World Data Analyst has country snapshots, data, statistics, graphs and more - perfect for research projects that involve learning about a particular country.
